Skip to content

Constitutional Bodies

The Ministry of parliamentary Affairs and Governance represents the budgets of the constitutional bodies in the National Assembly. The constitutional bodies executive their duties in accordance with the constitution, and plan their programmes and budgets  independent of the Ministry. The Ministry is only tasked with representing the agencies in the National Assembly during the questioning of the budget estimates. As such, the Ministry reviews the budgets of the agencies and collects information about the justifications of expenditure in an effort to better represent the agencies budgetary interests. 

  1. Audit Office – 
  2. Ethnic Relations Commission – 
  3. Guyana Elections Commission – 
  4. Human Rights Commission – no online presence
  5. Indigenous People’s Commission – no online presence
  6. Judicial Service Commission – no online presence
  7. Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions – 
  8. Ombudsman – 
  9. Parliament Office – 
  10. Police/Public Service Commission – 
  11. Public Procurement Commission – 
  12. Public Service Appellate Tribunal – no online presence
  13. Rights of the Child Commission – 
  14. Teaching Service Commission – 
  15. The Supreme Court – 
  16. Women and Gender Equality Commission –